4 comments on “Design Your Circuit. Part IX – VG 40 T / R Radio Remote Control switch

  1. Hello Sir,

    Will you kindly provide me the answers to my earlier posts: July 23, 2012 at 5:29 pm & July 25, 2012 at 3:23 pm ?

    Thanks and regards,
    Raj Kumar Mukherji

  2. Hello sir,

    Thank you for sharing this nice project.

    You mentioned that the radio remote control switch using VG40 T and VG40 R has the max range 15-20 mtrs without an antenna. Is this VHF Tx-Rx Module available in India and if so then what can be the approx price? Now, I wish to design a remote doorbell with a range of about 50-100 mtrs. Something similar to the commonly available Chinese Doorbells which also work without an external antenna but uses little complex circuitry. Therefore, can you suggest any VHF Tx-Rx Module which will suffice my need?

    Waiting eagerly for your response.

    Thank you,
    Kind regards,
    Raj Kumar Mukherji

    • Hello Rajkumar
      The VG40T and VG40R pair is available in India. I purchased it from Vega Kits, Mumbai. Its cost is around Rs.100. In my experience, it is short ranged around 15-20 meters. Any way try the circuit

Comments are closed.