Hitting 2,00000

The inspiration behind this blog was a mail from WordPress on April 3, 2010 inviting me to start a

blog in the 3 GB free space they are providing. After registering the domain, I was in dilemma about the content. After a long thought, I decided to free my electronics and biology contents sleeping well in my PC’s hard disk. The Academic Blog started growing slowly with each addition and now there are 312 articles in the front page and more than 2000 topics spreaded in 41 categories of sub pages with 1317 tags. Till now I have 169 active followers and 67 sharers.

Among my followers, a 5th standard student stands in the lowest level and an Electronics Professor in the highest level.

An Average visits per week is 4000 mostly searching the electronics content. As per Alexa rating, 94.4 % visits are coming from India and the remaining from US and UK.61 Websites linked most of my articles in their websites and most people get the articles through Google, Yahoo, Bing etc. Most of the Articles are available in the Google’s first page if the search key word matches with the tag. Blog grown well in one year and two months with 2,00000 hits. Thanks for the encouragement . Keep in touch for more updates.

6 responses to “Hitting 2,00000

  1. Congratulations. I wish you become #1 in Indian Electronics Arena, soon. So, you will become No.1 in the world for a biology professor becoming Electronics master with such a big achievement. Immediately contact the Guinness book of Records too. I hope a page is waiting vacant for you there!
    All the very best

  2. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to seek out anyone with some original ideas on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this web site is something that is wanted on the internet, somebody with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  3. This website is often a walk-through like the info you wanted in regards to this and didnt know who to question. Glimpse here, and youll certainly discover it. 821346